No makeup for one week challenge – Day 2 (P.S. I’m grown, y’all)

Day 2 holla!!!

So, funny story.. I had a job interview planned for tomorrow and I was gonna sneak one on y’all and put makeup on (cough cough), but the interview got cancelled and I am no longer considering the job, so here I am, makeup-less and working it from my home tomorrow.

Today was good, though. I went out to run some errands and shop a bit today, so I put on my workout clothes and threw my hair up, and I think it made for a cute look. My one issue is that I don’t think it would be appropriate to wear no makeup with a cute outfit… is that weird? I just can’t imagine dressing to the nines (or even in a cute blouse and jeans) with no makeup on! So, then I end up wearing workout clothes to make it look like I worked out.. even though Lord knows I don’t have a gym membership or one single ab to my name. I was comfy, but child, if this is going to be a look that I wear more often, I am going to need to invest in some no-makeup-friendly clothing.

My skin got a bit oily, but thanks to my friend ELF cosmetics blotting sheets, I wiped my face before I headed out and everything was looking right for the general public to see.

day2

SIDE NOTE: I feel like a grown woman!! I had been eyeing this desk (for my dream home office #girlboss) and yesterday I found it at Sams Club on sale for a fourth of the price I found it on WayFair. I got the desk and a matching leaning bookcase, and I am going to pick them up tomorrow. I’ll do a full blog post eventually about how I want to decorate when I get my own place, but tomorrow I will make sure to show you the desk because it is fabulous. Not only was it already marked down to a ridiculously low price, but because it was the display model and had a few small (and easily DIY friendly) scratches, we got 10% more bumped off! Bargain hunting!

I am a graphic designer by trade, but I have recently with all this grown girl furniture planning (plus my extensive HGTV watchlist) wanted to get into a little bit of interior design. That will definitely be a venture in my future.

2 thoughts on “No makeup for one week challenge – Day 2 (P.S. I’m grown, y’all)

  1. I tried this and honestly hardly anyone noticed I wasn’t even wearing my makeup lol.
    -Brian M
    Brevenchy.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a comment